Monday, June 15, 2015

46th Box Office Entertainment Awards - Winners

The Guillermo Mendoza Scholarship Foundation 46th Box Office Entertainment Awards named Piolo Pascual and Toni Gonzaga as Box Office King and Queen respectively on Sunday, June 14, 2015.

The awards were based on the gross of their movie, "Starting Over Again," which was the highest-grossing Filipino film of 2014.

Here are the winners of the 46th Box Office Entertainment Awards:

Box Office King:
Piolo Pascual (Starting Over Again)

Box Office Queen:
Toni Gonzaga (Starting Over Again)

Phenomenal Star:
Vice Ganda (The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin)

Film Actor of the Year:
John Lloyd Cruz (The Trial)

Film Actress of the Year:
Iza Calzado (Starting Over Again)

Prince of Philippine Movies & TV:
Xian Lim

Princess of Philippine Movies & TV:
Kim Chiu

Most Promising Male Star of the Year:
Andre Paras

Most Promising Female Star of the Year:
Liza Soberano

Male Concert Performer of the Year:
Gary Valenciano

Female Concert Performer of the Year:
Regine Velasquez-Alcasid

Male Recording Artist of the Year:

Female Recording Artist of the Year:
Sarah Geronimo

Promising Male Singer/Performer:
Darren Espanto

Promising Female Singer/Performer:
Maja Salvador

Most Popular Recording/Performing Group:

Most Promising Recording/Performing Group:
Gimme 5

Most Popular Novelty Singer:
Joey Ayala (“Papel”)

Most Popular Loveteam in Movies & TV:
James Reid & Nadine Lustre

Most Promising Loveteam:
IƱigo Pascual & Sofia Andres (Relax It’s Just Pag-ibig)

Top Rating Primetime Drama:
Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)

Top Rating Daytime Drama:
Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)

Top Rating News and Public Affairs:
Wish Ko Lang (GMA 7)

Top Reality Talent Search:
The Voice Kids (ABS-CBN)

Top Rating Game Show:
Celebrity Bluff (GMA 7)

Top Rating Noontime Musical/Variety Program:
Eat Bulaga (GMA-7)

Most Popular Male Child Performer:
Bimby Aquino Yap

Most Popular Female Child Performer:
Ryzza Mae Dizon

Most Popular Film Producer:
Star Cinema

Most Popular Screenwriters:
Carmi Raymundo and Olivia Lamasan

Most Popular Film Director:
Wenn Deramas (The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin)

Special Awards:

Bert Marcelo Lifetime Achievement Award:
Angelica Panganiban

Breakthrough Box Office Indie Film:
English Only Please; Special recognition for Derek Ramsay and Jennylyn Mercado as lead actors

All-Time Highest Grossing Horror Film:
Feng Shui 2

Corazon Mendoza Samaniego Lifetime Achievement Award:
Vic Sotto

Global Achievement by a Performing Group:
El Gamma Penumbra (Asia’s Got Talent champion)

Global Achievement in Sports:
Michael Martinez (figure skater, Sochi Winter Olympics)


For more television, movie, and music updates, like/follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates