Monday, March 16, 2015

Pia Wurtzbach crowned Miss Universe Philippines 2015

Pia Wurtzbach was crowned Miss Universe Philippines 2015, besting 33 other beautiful Bb. Pilipinas 2015 candidates for the much-coveted title.

Miss Universe Philippines 2015 Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach

Just like last year's winner MJ Lastimosa, it was also Pia's 3rd time to join Bb. Pilipinas before she won the crown. She was named 1st runner-up in 2013, while she only made the Top 15 in 2014.

She's not the only one who's not a first timer, though. Hannah Ruth Sison, who was last year's 2nd runner-up, was this year's 1st runner-up.

Meanwhile, Janicel Lubina, who was Megan Young's runner-up at the Miss World Philippines 2013 pageant, was crowned Bb. Pilipinas International 2015. She was also awarded the Best in Swimsuit and Best in Long Gown special awards.

Check out the Bb. Pilipinas 2015 results below.

Bb. Pilipinas 2015 Winners

Miss Universe Philippines 2015 - #10 Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach
Bb. Pilipinas International 2015 - #11 Janicel Lubina
Bb. Pilipinas Intercontinental 2015 - #19 Christi McGarry
Bb. Pilipinas Supranational 2015 - #25 Rogelie Catacutan
Bb. Pilipinas Tourism International 2015 - #24 Ann Colis

1st runner-up - #28 Hannah Ruth Sison
2nd runner-up - #8 Kimverlyn Suiza

Top 15:

#8 Kimverlyn Suiza
#14 Princess Joy Camu
#28 Hannah Ruth Sison
#17 Brenna Gamboa
#25 Rogelie Catacutan
#10 Pia Wurtzbach
#34 Teresita Ssen Marquez
#9 Maolin Yalung
#24 Ann Colis
#11 Janicel Lubina
#21 Alaiza Malinao
#23 Justine Felizarta
#19 Christi McGarry
#22 Anja Vanessa Peter

Special Awards:

Miss Friendship - #6 Toni Alyessa Hipolito
Miss Talent - #34 Teresita Ssen Marquez
Best in National Costume - #34 Teresita Ssen Marquez
Miss Photogenic - #5 Cannielle Faith Santos
Best in Swimsuit - #11 Janicel Lubina
Best in Long Gown - #11 Janicel Lubina
Ms. Cream Silk - #10 Pia Wurtzbach
Ms. Philippine Airlines - #12 Kylie Verzosa
She's So Jag Award - #34 Teresita Ssen Marquez
Manila Bulletin's Reader's Choice Award - #5 Caneille Faith Santos


Kiefer Ravena
Bernd Schneider
Vice Ganda
Sarah Meier
Cong. Leni Robredo
Frederick Go
Amb. Luis Fernando Lillo
Gen. Gregorio Pio Catapang Jr.
Amb. Gilles Garachon
Justice Secretary Leila de Lima

For more television, movie, and music updates, like/follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

Photos: Facebook - Bb. Pilipinas (Official)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates