Sunday, December 27, 2015

41st Metro Manila Film Festival Awards (2015) winners list - Maine Mendoza, Jennylyn Mercado, Jericho Rosales win!

The 41st Metro Manila Film Festival Awards (2015) took place at the KIA Theater in Quezon City on Sunday, December 27, hosted by KC Concepcion and Richard Gutierrez.

MMFF 2015Image: Facebook - Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) Official

Maine Mendoza aka Yaya Dub won Best Supporting Actress for her role in her very first movie, "My Bebe Love," which also won 3rd Best Picture, below "Buy Now Die Later" (2nd Best Picture) and "Walang Forever" (Best Picture).

The lead stars of "Walang Forever" - Jennylyn Mercado and Jericho Rosales - won Best Actress and Best Actor respectively. Jericho was not the first choice for the role which originally belonged to JM De Guzman. But as the saying goes, one man's loss is another man's gain.

Meanwhile, Erik Matti won Best Director for "Honor Thy Father" which was disqualified from the Best Picture selection because of its alleged non-disclosure of its participation in the Cinema One Originals Festival 2015. The director was a no-show during the awards night but in a prepared speech that was read by a representative, Matti aired his disappointment on the disqualification and rallied: "Let us demand for better films." He also thanked MMFF for the "libreng publicity."

Here are the MMFF Awards 2015 winners in both the Main and New Wave categories:


Best Picture - Walang Forever

2nd Best Picture - Buy Now Die Later

3rd Best Picture - My Bebe Love

Best Actress - Jennylyn Mercado, Walang Forever

Best Actor - Jericho Rosales, Walang Forever

Best Supporting Actress - Maine Mendoza, My Bebe Love

Best Supporting Actor - Tirso Cruz III, Honor Thy Father

Best Child Performer - Krystal Brimner, Honor Thy Father

Best Director - Erik Matti, Nilalang

Best Screenplay - Paul Sta. Ana, Walang Forever

Best Original Story - Dan Villegas and Antoinette Jadaone, Walang Forever

Best Editing - Jason Cahapay, Nilalang

Best Cinematography - Pao Orendain, Nilalang

Best Production Design - Buy Now Die Later

Best Visual Effects - Nilalang

Best Makeup - Ryan Panaligan, Honor Thy Father

Best Original Theme Song - Tao by Armi Millare

Best Musical Score - Jessie Lasaten, Nilalang

Best Sound - Ditoy Aguila, Nilalang

Best Festival Float - Buy Now Die Later

Gatpuno J. Villegas Cultural Award - My Bebe Love

FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence (P400k cash prize) - Walang Forever

Male Celebrity of the Night - Cesar Montano, Nilalang

Female Celebrity of the Night - Jennylyn Mercado, Walang Forever

New Wave:

Best Picture (Short Film) - Mumu

Special Jury Prize (Short Film) - Daisy

Best Picture (Animation) - Buttons

Special Jury Prize (Animation) - Little Lights

Best Picture (Full Feature) - Ari My Life With A King

Best Screenplay (Full Feature) - Robert Tantico, Ari My Life With A King

Best Supporting Actor (Full Feature) - Thou Reyes, Toto

Best Supporting Actress (Full Feature) - Bibeth Orteza, Toto

Best Actors (Full Feature) - JM De Guzman, Tandem; Francisco Quinto, Ari My Life With A King

Best Director (Full Feature) - John Paul Su, Toto

For more entertainment news, follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates