Saturday, December 6, 2014

ABS-CBN wins big at Anak TV Awards

ABS-CBN reaped 38 awards for its child-safe programs and and worth-emulating TV personalities at the Anak TV Awards recently.

Makabata Stars 2014 Hall of Famers Karen Davila and Angel Locsin

The Anak TV Seal, a seal of good housekeeping on Philippine television not found anywhere else in the world, was awarded to 18 Kapamilya programs deemed as wholesome and generally child safe. The awardees of Anak TV Seal were chosen by jurors composed of parents, educators, business and media people, government, media, NGOs, religious sector, and youth.

ABS-CBN’s regional programs led the pack of winners namely “Agri tayo Dito,” “Bayanijuan,” “Bida Kapampangan,” “MagTV Na Amiga–Bacolod,” “MagTV Na–Cebu,” “MagTV Na De Aton Este–Zamboanga,”  “MagTV Na Atin To–Baguio,” “MagTV Na Ato Ni–Cagayan de Oro,” “MagTV Na Magnegosyo Ta–Davao,” “MagTV Na Oragon–Naga,” and “Marhay Na Aga Kapamilya.” ABS-CBN shows “Be Careful With My Heart,” “Honesto,” “Matanglawin,” “Mutya Ng Masa,” “My Puhunan,” and “Salamat Dok,” and “Wansapanataym” also received the coveted seal.

Meanwhile, 20 Kapamilya talents were inducted as Makabata Stars, who were voted as the most admired and child-sensitive local TV personalities by over 12,000 adult professionals. Leading the winners with Hall of Fame awards were broadcast journalist Karen Davila and actress Angel Locsin.

Among the male Makabata Stars, which were considered as good role models for the youth, were Boy Abunda, Atom Araullo, Kim Atienza, Noli De Castro, Ted Failon, Enrique Gil, Coco Martin, Vhong Navarro, Daniel Padilla, and Richard Yap.

ABS-CBN president and CEO Charo Santos-Concio topped the list of female Makabata Stars, alongside Judy Ann Santos Agoncillo, Kathryn Bernardo, Kim Chiu, Anne Curtis, Alex Gonzaga, Toni Gonzaga, and Jodi Sta. Maria.

The Anak TV Awards is an annual national recognition given by the Southeast Asian Foundation for Children and Television honoring child-sensitive programs and personalities in the Philippines. This year’s awarding ceremony was held at the Soka Gakkai Building in Quezon City.

For more television, movie, and music updates, like/follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates