Monday, December 5, 2016

FAMAS Awards 2016 - Winners #FAMAS2016

Dennis Trillo and Andi Eigenmann won top acting awards at the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences, Inc. (FAMAS) Awards 2016 which was held at the Century Park hotel on Sunday, December 4th.

Dennis won for his role in Viva Films' Felix Manalo. The movie was also the big winner of the night, getting 4 other awards including Best Film, Best Director, Best Screenplay and Best Theme Song.

Andi, on the other hand, won for her role in Angela Markado.

Here's the list of FAMAS 2016 winners:

Best Film - Felix Manalo, Viva Films

Best Director - Joel Lamangan, Felix Manalo

Best Actor - Dennis Trillo, Felix Manalo

Best Actress - Andi Eigenmann, Angela Markado

Best Supporting Actor - Gabby Concepcion, Crazy Beautiful You

Best Supporting Actress - Lorna Tolentino, Crazy Beautiful You

Best Child Performer - JM IbaƱez, Crazy Beautiful You

Best Story - Robby Tantingco-Ari: My Life With A King

Best Screenplay - Bienvenido Santiago, Felix Manalo

Best Cinematography - Rain Yamson, Silong

Best Editing - Carlo Francisco Manatad, Para Sa Hopeless Romantic

Best Sound - Addiss Tabong, You're My Boss

Best Musical Score - Cesar Francis Concio, A Love Affair

Best Theme Song - Ang Sugo Ng Diyos Sa Mga Huling Araw by Sarah Geronimo, Felix Manalo

Best Production Design - Shari Marie Montiague, You're My Boss

Best Visual Effects - Vincent Ilagan and Mike Velasquez, Angela Markado

Special Awards:

FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Awardee - Gloria Sevilla

Presidential Award - Vilma Santos-Recto

Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award - Robin Padilla

Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award - Jojo Gabinete

Art M. Padua Memorial Award - Danny Dolor

German Moreno Youth Achievement Awards - Jak Roberto, Sanya Lopez and Gabbi Garcia

Recognition award for Outstanding Performance - Arnold Reyes

2016 Advocacy Film - EDSA

Father of Visual Poetry - Doc Penpen B. Takipsilim

Special Citation - Chief Public Attorney Dr. Persida V. Rueda Acosta for championing the cause of eliminating violence against women

Posthumous Award - German Moreno

Front Row Star of the Night - Piolo Pascual and Lorna Tolentino

Finesse Look of the Night - Robi Domingo and Jean Garcia

Best New Female Artist - Ysabelle Peach

Actor Par Excellance - Piolo Pascual

Director Par Excellance - Carlo J. Caparas

Screenplay Par Excellance - Carlo J. Caparas

For more television, movie, and music updates, like/follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates