Thursday, December 29, 2016

MMFF 2016 #GabiNgParangal - Paolo Ballesteros is Best Actor for Die Beautiful!

Paolo Ballesteros won Best Actor for his role in Jun Lana's Die Beautiful. The movie also bagged the Best Supporting Actor for Christian Bables, and People's Choice awards.

MMFF 2016 Gabi ng Parangal

Meanwhile, Seklusyon took home 8 awards including Best Director for Erik Matti, Special Jury Prize for Rhed Bustamante, Best Supporting Actress for Phoebe Walker, and Best Screenplay.

Here are the winners at the MMFF 2016 Gabi ng Parangal:

Best Actress - Irma Adlawan, Oro

Best Actor - Paolo Ballesteros, Die Beautiful

Best Picture - Sunday Beauty Queen

Special Jury Prize - Rhed Bustamante, Seklusyon

Best Ensemble - Oro

Best Supporting Actress - Phoebe Walker, Seklusyon

Best Supporting Actor - Christian Bables, Die Beautiful

Best Director - Erik Matti, Seklusyon

Best Screenplay - Seklusyon

Best Cinematography - Seklusyon

Best Editing - Sunday Beauty Queen

Best Production Design - Seklusyon

Best Original Theme Song - Francis De Veyra, Seklusyon

Best Musical Score - Saving Sally

Best Sound Design - Seklusyon

Children's Choice - Saving Sally; Sunday Beauty Queen; Vince and Kath and James

My Favorite Movie (People's Choice Award) - Die Beautiful

Best Float - Die Beautiful

FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence - Alvin Yapan, Oro

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award - Sunday Beauty Queen

Male Celebrity of the Night - Ronnie Alonte

Female Celebrity of the Night - Rhian Ramos



Special Jury Prize - Manila Scream

Best Screenplay - Mitatang

Best Picture - EJK

Best Work for Children - Passage of Life

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates