Thursday, December 28, 2017

MMFF 2017 Awards Night Winners List - Derek Ramsay named Best Actor

The Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2017 Awards Night happened on December 27, two days after the festival opened on Christmas Day.

Derek Ramsay

Derek Ramsay was named best actor for his role in All Of You, which also won 3rd best picture. Joanna Ampil won best actress for her role in the musical film Ang Larawan, which won best picture.

Paul Soriano won best director for Siargao, which also won 2nd best picture and best supporting actress for Jasmine Curtis-Smith.

Siargao got the most number of awards with seven, followed by Ang Larawan with six (including the jury prize for Nick Joaquin).

Held at the Kia Theater, the ceremony was hosted by Paolo Bediones and Miss International 2016 Kylie Verzosa.

Here's the list of winners at the MMFF 2017 Awards Night:

Best Actress - Joanna Ampil, Ang Larawan

Best Actor - Derek Ramsay, All Of You

Best Picture - Ang Larawan, Loy Arcenas

2nd Best Picture - Siargao, Paul Soriano

3rd Best Picture - All Of You, Dan Villegas

Best Supporting Actress - Jasmine Curtis-Smith, Siargao

Best Supporting Actor - Edgar Allan Guzman, Deadma Walking

Best Director - Paul Soriano, Siargao

Best Child Performer - Baeby Baste, Meant To Beh

Best Screenplay - All Of You

Best Cinematography - Odyssey Flores, Siargao

Best Editor - Mark Victor, Siargao

Best Production Design - Gino Gonzales, Ang Larawan

Best Visual Effects - Ang Panday

Best Original Theme Song - Siargao

Best Musical Score - Ryan Cayabyab, Ang Larawan

Best Sound - Siargao

Male Star of the Night - Derek Ramsay

Female Star of the Night - Erich Gonzales

People's Choice Award - Gandarrapiddo: The Revenger Squad

Children's Choice Award - Ang Panday

Best Float - Deadma Walking

1st Special Jury Prize - Nick Joaquin for writing Ang Larawan

2nd Jury Prize - Rodel Nacianceno (Coco Martin) for creating latest version of Ang Panday

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Memorial Award - Ang Larawan

Fernado Poe Jr. Memorial Award for Excellence - Ang Panday

Special Award of Recognition - Bienvenido Lumbera

Short Films:

Best Short Film - Ano'ng Nangyari Kay Nicanor Dante?

Audience Choice Award - Noel

For more television, movie, and music updates, like/follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates