Saturday, July 30, 2016

Eat Bulaga! celebrates 37th anniversary

"Eat Bulaga!" aired a special episode on Saturday, July 30, 2016, marking its 37th year on television. The noontime show first aired on the same date in 1979 and it still currently has three of its original hosts Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto and Joey de Leon.

And while a lot has greeted the program for its anniversary, one very important person also gave out a video greeting for the longest-running noontime show.

"I would like to greet the men and women, all these years, who are responsible for the program Eat Bulaga," Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte said. "It has its staying power and I pray to God that Eat Bulaga would continue to exist for a thousand years. Congratulations! Happy anniversary!"

For more entertainment news, follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates