Monday, September 21, 2015

63rd FAMAS Awards (2015) Winners List - Sarah Geronimo named Iconic Movie Queen

Sarah Geronimo was named one of the 6 Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema by the 63rd FAMAS Awards on Sunday, September 20, 2015, at the Newport Performing Arts Theater.

Iconic Movie QueensImage: Twitter (ElariMcds)

The singer-actress accepted the award together with the rest of the Iconic Movie Queens representing various decades of Philippine cinema - Dawn Zulueta, Maricel Soriano, Nora Aunor, Susan Roces and Gloria Romero.

Toni Gonzaga won Best Actress for her role in "Starting Over Again." She bested nine other nominees, making it her first FAMAS trophy for the category.

Best Actor was won by Allen Dizon for his portrayal of a guilt-ridden father in "Magkakabaung."

Here's the list of winners at the 63rd FAMAS Awards (2015):

Film Critics Choice Award: "Esoterika: Maynila"
Best Picture: "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
Best Actress: Toni Gonzaga, "Starting Over Again"
Best Actor: Allen Dizon, "Magkakabaung"
Best Supporting Actress: Sylvia Sanchez, "The Trial"
Best Supporting Actor: Gabby Eigenmann, "Asintado"
Best Child Performer: Miggs Cuaderno, "Asintado"
Best Director: Enzo Williams, "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza, "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad, "Feng Shui"
Best Screenplay: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz Gazmen, "The Trial"
Best Production Design: Roy Lachica and Joel Bilbao, "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
Best Story: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz Gazmen, "The Trial"
Best Original Theme Song: "Hindi Pa Tapos Ang Laban" by Gloc-9, "Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo"
Best Musical Score: Cesar Francisco, "She's Dating the Gangster"
Best Sound: Addiss Tabong, "Feng Shui"
Best Visual Effects: Erick Torrente, "Magnum Muslim .357"

Male Face of the Night: Richard Gutierrez
Female Face of the Night: Toni Gonzaga
Public Service Awardee: Kaye Dacer and Julius Babao
Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Lhar Santiago
Arturo Padua Memorial Award: Emy Abuan
FAMAS Presidential Awardee: Dr. Marcelo Ramirez
FPJ Memorial Award - Coco Martin

German Moreno Youth Achievement - Bianca Umali, Diego Loyzaga, Jasmine Curtis-Smith, Kiko Estrada, Kim Rodriguez, Mark Neumann, Miguel Tanfelix, Nadine Lustre, Robi Domingo and Sofia Andres

Lifetime Achievement Award - Tito, Vic and Joey

Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema: Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta and Sarah Geronimo

For more television, movie, and music updates, like/follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates