Thursday, July 16, 2015

Daniel Padilla, Yeng Constantino lead winners in MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2015

ABS-CBN FM radio station MOR 101.9 once again celebrated original Pinoy music and recognized some of the best music artists in the industry today in the recently concluded MOR Pinoy Music Awards held at the Araneta Coliseum, with Daniel Padilla and Yeng Constatino winning top plums as Male and Female Artists of the Year.

MOR Pinoy Music Awards

On its second year, the MOR Pinoy Music Awards committee gave its prestigious OPM Lifetime Achievement Award to the one and only megastar Sharon Cuneta who personally accepted the award and even performed one of her hits alongside Carla Estrada, Christian Bautista, Morissette, Klarisse De Guzman, Liezel Garcia, Nyoy Volante, and Jolina Magdangal-Escueta in a special tribute number.

Sharon Cuneta

KZ Tandingan’s “Mahal Mo o Mahal Ako” was named Song of the Year while the Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs 2014 album won Album of the Year.

Actor-turned-singer Enchong Dee, meanwhile, accepted his first music award after his hit “Chinito Problems” won the Dance Hit of the Year award.

Enchong Dee

Vice Ganda, who graced the night by debuting his newest single “Huwag Kang Pabebe,” also took home an MOR Pinoy Music Award as his smash hit “Boom Panes” won LSS Hit of the Year while “The Voice of the Philippines” finalist now dubbed as the next big diva, Morissette, bagged the Best New Artist of the Year Award.

JaDine fans, on the other hand, were ecstatic after James Reid and Nadine Lustre’s song “No Erase” won Best Collaboration.

Aside from mainstream performers, MOR Pinoy Music Awards also recognized regional artists and awarded the Regional Song of the Year Award to Cebuano Von Saw for his single “Sa Akong Heart.”

Von Saw

The advertising world was also recognized with the Kantamercial of the Year Award going to Tuseran Forte’s “Habit Song.”

Hosted by the MOR 101.9 DJs, the MOR Pinoy Music Awards were also graced by guest presenters or performers such as Alex Gonzaga, Janella Salvador, Marlo Mortel, Lyca Gairanod, Edward Benosa, Jovit Baldivino, Harana boys, Bugoy Drilon, JC Padilla, and Kaye Cal.

Winners this year were determined based on total votes from texters, MOR Pinoy Music Awards committee, and select panel of judges from the Organisasyon ng Pilipinong Mang-aawit (OPM) that include VP for Special Projects Christian Bautista, board member Jose Mari Chan, and president Ogie Alcasid.

Always tune in to ABS-CBN’s FM radio station in Mega and Metro Manila, My Only Radio (MOR) 101.9 For Life! and online via MOR TV at www. For more updates about “M.O.R. 101.9 For Life!” visit and follow @MOR1019 on Twitter.

For more television, movie, and music updates, like/follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates