Monday, February 23, 2015

87th Academy Awards (Oscars 2015) - Winners

The 87th Academy Awards (2015) winners were revealed during the ceremonies held in Los Angeles on Sunday night, February 22.

"Birdman" got four awards including Best Picture and Best Director for Alejandro González Iñárritu.

"The Grand Budapest Hotel" also got four awards including Achievement in Production Design and Best Original Score.

Check out the complete list of Oscars 2015 winners below.

Best Picture - "Birdman," Alejandro G. Inarritu, John Lesher and James W. Skotchdopole

Best Director - Alejandro González Iñárritu, "Birdman"

Best Actor - Eddie Redmayne, "The Theory of Everything"

Best Actress - Julianne Moore, "Still Alice"

Best Supporting Actor - J.K. Simmons, "Whiplash"

Best Supporting Actress - Patricia Arquette, "Boyhood"

Achievement in Costume Design  - Milena Canonero, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"

Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling - Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"

Best Foreign Language Film - "Ida," Pawel Pawlikowski (Poland)

Best Live Action Short Film - "The Phone Call," Matt Kirkby and James Lucas

Best Documentary Short Subject - "Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1," Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry

Original Screenplay - "Birdman," Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. and Armando Bo

Achievement in Sound Mixing - "Whiplash," Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins, Thomas Curley

Achievement in Sound Editing - "American Sniper," Alan Robert Murray Bub Asman

Achievement in Visual Effects - "Interstellar," Ian Hunter, Scott Fisher, Andrew Lockley and Paul Franklin

Best Animated Short - "Feast," Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed

Best Animated Movie - "Big Hero Six," Don Hall, Chris Williams and Roy Conli

Achievement in Production Design - "The Grand Budapest Hotel," Adam Stockhausen and Anna Pinnock

Achievement in Cinematography - "Birdman," Emannuel Lubezki

Achievement in Film Editing - "Whiplash," Tom Cross

Best Documentary Feature - "Citizen Four," Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky

Best Original Song - "Glory," John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn

Best Original Score - "The Grand Budapest Hotel," Alexandre Desplat

Best Adapted Screenplay - "The Imitation Game," Graham Moore

For more television, movie, and music updates, like/follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates