Thursday, November 27, 2014

ABS-CBN, DZMM win TV and Radio Stations of the Year at PMAP Makatao Awards anew

ABS-CBN received its eleventh TV Station of the Year award for 2014 from the 4th Makatao Awards for Media Excellence given by People Management Association of the Philippines (PMAP) on Tuesday (Nov 25).

PMAP Makatao Awards

ABS-CBN’s flagship AM radio station DZMM, meanwhile, was named as the Radio Station of the Year for the fourth consecutive year.

The country’s most watched primetime TV newscast “TV Patrol” won Best TV News Program, while DZMM’s “Radyo Patrol Balita Alas Siyete” was named Best Radio News Program. “Usapang de Campanilla,” which provides legal advice to its audience, was hailed as the Best Radio Public Affairs Program. Seasoned broadcast journalist Noli de Castro was honored as the Best Radio News Anchor.

This is the eleventh recognition of ABS-CBN as the best TV station this year following the recent 28th Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for Television.

Makatao Awards annually honors members of the mass media for their outstanding contributions in enhancing public understanding of the role and impact of good people management. PMAP is a 50-year old non-profit, professional organization of over 1,800 member companies and individual management executives engaged or interested in human resource management (HRM) and industrial relations (IR) work.

For more television, movie, and music updates, like/follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates