Wednesday, September 17, 2014

ABS-CBN is TV Station of the Year at SKAL Tourism Personality Awards

ABS-CBN was named the TV Station of the Year at this year’s SKAL Tourism Personality Awards, where the network’s top executives were also honored for their contributions to the promotion of Philippine tourism internationally and locally.

Gina Lopez, Charo Santos-Concio, Laurenti Dyogi

The TV station is known for highlighting the country’s culture, people, and destinations on its various media platforms, news and entertainment programs, station IDs, magazines, environmental arm Bantay Kalikasan, and geo-social travel website Choose Philippines.

ABS-CBN president and CEO Charo Santos-Concio, meanwhile, was proclaimed the Woman Achiever for Tourism and International Understanding, while ABS-CBN Lingkod Kapamilya Foundation chairman Gina Lopez was recognized in the Environment and Agri-tourism category.

Queen of All Media Kris Aquino was hailed as the Travel Show Host of the Year for featuring popular and undiscovered tourist spots with her guests in “Kris TV,” which also received the Travel Show of the Year award.

The SKAL Makati chapter is a member of SKAL International, a worldwide association of travel and tourism professional promoting global tourism and friendship. It is the only international group uniting all branches of the travel and tourism Industry. First founded in Paris in 1932, SKAL International has over 25,000 members in 500 tourism clubs in 85 nations.

For more entertainment news, follow The Ultimate Fan on Facebook and Twitter.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright 2009 The Ultimate Fan.
Powered by Blogger Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates. Premium Wordpress Themes | Premium Wordpress Themes | Free Icons | wordpress theme
Wordpress Themes. Blogger Templates by Blogger Templates and Blogger Templates